Robotic Heart Bypass Surgery in India – Canada Patient Success Story

Robotic Heart Bypass Surgery – After seeking care for a cough yet not quit, Felix Gagnon found he is facing cardiac surgery. His journey led him to a robotic cardiac surgeon in India with tiny incisions and a state-of-the-art surgical robot.

“During a routine follow-up visit to my primary care physician in Canada for diabetes management, it was revealed that I was at risk of having a silent MI, which is a kind of heart attack widespread among diabetics that offers no apparent signs.

Robotic Heart Bypass Surgery in India – Candain Patient Success Story

After receiving this recommendation, everything appeared to go in a downward spiral, leaving my family with no answers to a few huge questions. Who would take care of my wife, who happened to be coping with her own health issues?

Concerned about the test results and waiting time for the surgery in Canada was too long with very high cost, so I decided to get the second opinion. I started looking for options online on Goggle for robotic heart bypass surgery in India and came across Dheeraj Bojwani Consultants. I posted my query, and which was answered within 24 hours.

After discussing her case with the company’s executive, and due to shortage of time which I explained, they provided me with an option of robotics which was the very app for me and then I shared my reports. I was presented with the list of the best robotics surgeons and hospitals in India. My appointment was booked, and all the arrangements such as medical visa and accommodation were taken care of by Dheeraj Bojwani consultants.

After my arrival in India, a person from Dheeraj Bojwani consultant’s group outside the airport waiting for me to pick me up and drop at my destination hotel. After getting some rest and freshen up, I had my appointment fixed with the best robotic cardiac surgeon in India. He exudes a quiet confidence, which, for my family, transferred almost instantly.

The surgeon took all the time mandatory to answer every little question and concern I had. He told us entirely what to expect concerning every procedure, and how much days he would require to recuperate. Best of all, he handles to make all of these facts absolutely understandable, even laughing when I referred to the DaVinci robot as “the Sputnik.” I was presented with two options: coronary artery bypass grafting (CABG) or a minimally invasive robotic surgery procedure.

For an inquiry click here.

I was told that the minimally invasive surgery would be performed through small holes without opening the chest. The doctor was also careful to explain that there are specific health pre-requisites that patients must gather to qualify for this particular operation.

Ultimately, a robotic endoscopic double-heart bypass procedure was carried out. I had only four tiny wounds on the chest. 4 days later a stent was implanted in a 3rd blocked vessel. The heart surgeons and cardiologists have known as this a hybrid intervention and are regarded to be a brilliant alternative to opening the chest for surgical procedure.

The day of operation went precisely as the cardiac surgeon had explained, and I was out of the operating room that afternoon. I spent one day in the ICU, followed by a five-day total hospital stay. The surgeon and the rest of the staff at the best robotic hospital in India made what might or else have been a disastrous experience quite manageable for my family. Because of his expertise, I am now better than ever and can do things that he hasn’t been able to do in years.

During my discharge, I had a detailed session by the doctor about post-operative instructions and lifestyle changes that I would need to make. I flew back home, I was worried at the beginning about the stay and surgery in India. However, I was highly elated by Dheeraj Bojwani Consultants and all other services provided to them as per our preferences. A big thank you to the entire group of Dheeraj Bojwani consultants for providing best robotic surgery in India at an affordable price.”

Also read: Robotic Surgery and Its Promise for the Future

CALL TO ACTION

Leave a comment